Stages of Grace by Carey Heywood

stages of grace


Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance…

When facing death a mourning period is to be expected. But what if it’s
not a person but a relationship that dies? Grace and her boyfriend Jon have been together for three years. They live together and have shared many beautiful memories. Those memories are what keep Grace from admitting Jon has changed and is no longer the man she fell in love with.

Afraid of being alone and holding on to something that no longer exists
Grace is a shadow of her former self. Her daily objective is to hide her
pain from the world. Then, an unexpected letter sets off a whirlwind of
potential life changes. In life sometimes the hardest thing to do is let go.

My Review:

The Stages of Grace follows a young woman as she journeys through the five stages because of the relationship with her boyfriend. Because the book goes through the five stages which are: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and anger there is a nice mixture of everything. There are no extreme high and low. It is actually quite chill which was refreshing. Two bonuses: I love that it is set in my home state of Ohio and I think the cover is beautiful.

DISCLAIMERI received a complimentary copy of Stages of Grace in exchange for an honest review.

MY RATING: 4 Stars

Author Bio:

carey heywood

Carey Heywood lives in Richmond Va with her husband, three children and nine pound attack Yorkie. Unabashedly silly, she spends her free time bonding with candy loving strangers on Twitter. Right now she is probably eating Swedish fish.


Speak Your Mind